The High Cost Of Driving Without License Or Insurance

Nevada law requires drivers to carry a minimum amount of insurance coverage. If your insurance has lapsed, you risk the suspension of your driver's license and fines that compound as time passes. Fines for a first offense can reach $1,000 plus a license reinstatement fee of $251.

After 90 days without coverage, the Department of Motor Vehicles considers you an unsafe driver and imposes additional requirements, including the penalty of having a high-risk notation on your driving record for the next three years. This almost certainly means higher insurance rates, if an insurer will cover you at all. It's a vicious cycle, and the only way out may be with the help of a lawyer.

The Risk Of Driving Without A License

Likewise, Nevada law is not lenient with individuals who drive without a license. The fines and other penalties are steep. If your license is simply invalid — i.e. if you failed to renew it — you may still face misdemeanor charges and fines of up to $500. If you attempt to drive while your license has been revoked, your fines may be as high as $1,000, and you may face time in jail.

It is difficult to avoid the worst penalties without having an attorney to advocate for you. At Ticket Trashers, we know how to fight to reduce the charges you face and can often help restore your driving privileges. By taking advantage of our law firm's free initial consultation, you can learn about the best course of action for your situation.

Let Us Advocate For You

To learn more, reach out to our firm. You can call us at 702-706-1138 or contact us online. Initial consultations are always free, allowing us to assess your case and inform you of the likely outcomes before you're obliged to retain us.